DefCon25

JayHill
1 min readAug 9, 2017

Last month I had the opportunity to go to the 25th annual hacking conference dubbed DEFCON! DefCon is a hacking conference that is held every year in Las Vegas Nevada. This year the event was held at Ceasers Palace. More information on Defcon can be found here: Defcon.org .

The highlight of DefCon25 for me wasn’t the various workshops, classes or talks being held. The highlight of DefCon25 was the networking and information I learned outside of these talks! However here is a link to a good summary of the talks and workshops being held https://www.defcon.org/html/defcon-25/dc-25-speakers.html . The talks definitely were worth attending but the memories that stuck the most with me were the things I learned outside of the talks from people in the industry.

Hopefully I have the opportunity to attend DefCon26 next year! The hacking team I went to DefCon25 with created these cool digital badges that we wore to get into various events. Check it out here and keep hacking away!

--

--